Term Dates

 Term Dates for 2020-21 & 2021-22
Autumn Term 2020
(Staff Inset Day 1st September)
Term begins: Wednesday 2nd/ Thursday 3rd September
*Half Term Holiday: Monday 19th - Friday 30th October*
Term ends: Friday 18th December

Spring Term 2021
(Staff Inset Days: 4th - 5th January)
Term begins: Wednesday 6th January - Online Learning
*Half Term Holiday: Monday 15th - Friday 19th February*
Term ends: Wednesday 31st March
(Staff Inset Day: 1st April)

Summer Term 2021
Term begins: Tuesday 20th April
*Half Term Holiday: Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June*
Term ends: Friday 9th July
(Staff Inset Day: 10th July)


Autumn Term 2021
(Staff Inset Days: 2nd - 3rd September)
Term begins: Monday 6th September (Foundation, Years 7 & 10) / Tuesday 7th September (Years 8, 9 & 11)
*Half Term Holiday: Monday 18th - Friday 29th October*
Term ends: Friday 18th December

Spring Term 2022
(Staff Inset Day: Tuesday 4th January)
Term begins: Wednesday 5th January
*Half Term Holiday: Monday 21st - Friday 25th February*
Term ends: Friday 8th April

Summer Term 2022
(Staff Inset Day: Monday 25th April)
Term begins: Tuesday 26th April
*Half Term Holiday: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June*
Term ends: Tuesday 12th July
(Staff Inset Day: Wednedsay 13th July)


Key Dates 2020-21


Autumn Term 2020

Tuesday 1 September Inset Day (Non-pupil Day)
Wednesday 2 September Foundation/Year7/Year10 First Day of Term
Thursday 3 September Year8/Year9/Year11 First Day of Term
Monday 7 September Year 11 GCSE Parents’ Evening and Welcome
Thursday 17 September Foundation and Year 10 Parents’ Evening and Welcome
Thursday 24 September Year 7 Meet and Greet Parents’ Evening and Welcome
Monday 5 October Year 8 Meet and Greet Parents’ Evening and Welcome
Monday 12 October Year 9 Meet and Greet Parents’ Evening and Welcome
* Monday 19 - Friday 30th October Half Term Holiday *
Saturday 7 November Community Work Party, 10am - 1pm
Monday-Friday 14-18 December Year 11 Drama Students Off Timetable
Wednesday 16 December Reports to Parents
Friday 18 December Christmas Concert / Last Day of Term

Spring Term

Monday 4 - Tuesday 5 January Inset Days (Non-pupil Day)
Wednesday 6 January First Day of Term - Online Learning
Thursday 21 January Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Monday 25 January Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Monday 8th February Year 11 Parents’ Evening

* Monday 15 - Friday 19 February Half Term Holiday *
Monday 8 March Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Monday 15 March Year 11 Mock Exam Results
Thursday 18 March Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Saturday 20 March Community Work Party, 10am - 1pm
Friday 26 March Reports to Parents
Wednesday 31 March Last Day of Term
Thursday 1 April Inset Day (Non-pupil Day)

Summer Term

Tuesday 20 April First Day of Term
Saturday 22 May Community Work Party, 10 am - 1 pm
* Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June Half Term Holiday *
Thursday - Friday 10-11 June DofE Bronze Expedition
Thursday 24 June Sports Day
Friday 25 June Sports Day reserve day
Monday-Friday 28 June-2 July Year 10 Mock Week
Friday 2 July Year 11 Prom
Friday 9 July Reports to Parents
Friday 9 July Summer BBQ and Party / Last Day of Term
Saturday 10 July Inset Day (Non-pupil Day)


Please note these dates are subject to change

Our Community Says