+44(0)1803 864484

Term Dates and Events

TERM DATES FOR 2022-2023

Autumn Term
Monday 5th & Tuesday 6th September - Inset Days
Wednesday 7th September - Start of Term for Year 7 & Year 11
Thursday 8th September - Start of Term for Years 8, 9 & 10
*Monday 24th October - Friday 4th November - Half Term Holiday*
Friday 16th December - End of Term

Spring Term
Tuesday 3rd January - Inset Day
Wednesday 4th January - Start of Term
*Monday 13th - Friday 17th February - Half Term Holiday*
Friday 31st March - End of Term

Summer Term
Monday 17th April - Inset Day
Tuesday 18th April - Start of Term
*Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June - Half Term Holiday*
Tuesday 11th July - End of Term
Wednesday 12th July - Inset Day

Please note these dates are subject to change.

 

EVENT DATES FOR 2022 - 2023

Autumn Term

Monday 5 - Tuesday 6 September - Inset Days

* Wednesday 7 September - First Day of Term Years 7 & 11

* Thursday 8 September - First Day of Term Years 8, 9 & 10

Monday 12 September - Year 7 Parents’ Evening (Informal)

Tuesday 13 September - Year 11 Parents’ Evening (Informal)

Wednesday 14th September - Year 11 Beliefs and Cultures

Monday 19 September - Bank Holiday

Tuesday 20 September - Year 11 Biology Field Trip

Tuesday 20 - Wednesday 21 September - Year 7 Residential

Wednesday 28 September - Year 10 Parents’ Evening (Informal)

Saturday 1 October - Community Cake Day

Monday 3 October - Year 9 Parents’ Evening (Informal)

Tuesday 4 October - Year 8 Parents’ Evening (Informal)

Thursday 13 October - 'Othello' GCSE Drama Theatre Trip

* Monday 24 October - Friday 4 November - Half Term Holiday*

Saturday 12 November - Community Cake Day & Clothes Swap Party

Monday 14 - Tuesday 15 November - Geography GCSE Field Trip - Slapton

Saturday 19 November - TPS Open Day

Saturday 26th November - GCSE Drama Devising Festival of Student work

Wednesday 7 December - Christmas Concert

Thursday 8 December - Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Friday 16 December - Christmas Party at school

* Friday 16 December - Last Day of Term

Spring Term

Tuesday 3 January - Inset Day

* Wednesday 4 January - First Day of Term

Saturday 14 January - Community Cake Day

Wednesday 18 January - School Community Theatre Trip 'SIX - The Musical'

Thursday 19 January - Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Monday 6 February wk - Year 11 Mocks

* Monday 13 - Friday 17 February - Half Term Holiday*

Monday 27 February - Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 2 March - Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Saturday 4 March - Community Cake Day

Wednesday 8 March - International Women’s Day

Monday 13 - Friday 17 - March Science Week

Monday 27 March - Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday 29 & Thursday 30 March - School Play

* Friday 31 March - Last Day of Term

Summer Term

Monday 17 April - Inset Day

* Tuesday 18 April - First Day of Term

Saturday 6 May - Community Cake Day

Thursday 25th May - Year 10 GCSE Drama Evening of 'Show n Share'

* Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June - Half Term Holiday*

Saturday 10 June - Community Cake Day

Monday 19 - Friday 23 June - Year 10 Mocks

Monday 26 - Tuesday 27 June - DofE Bronze expedition

Friday 30 June - Year 9 & Lower School Drama Club Play

Monday 3 - Friday 7 July - Activity Week

Monday 10 July - Sports Day

Tuesday 11 July - End of Year BBQ and Leavers Party

* Tuesday 11 July - Last Day of Term

Wednesday 12 July Inset Day

*Please note these dates are subject to change

* Tuesday 11 July - Last Day of Term

Wednesday 12 July Inset Day

*Please note these dates are subject to change 

Our Community Says