+44(0)1803 864484

Term Dates and Events

Term Dates for 2021-22

Autumn Term 2021
(Staff Inset Days: 2nd - 3rd September)

Staggered ReturnMonday 6th - Thursday 9th September

*Half Term Holiday: Monday 18th - Friday 29th October*
Term ends: Friday 17th December

Spring Term 2022
(Staff Inset Day: Tuesday 4th January)

PHASED RETURN
Amended Start Schedule for All Years
Foundation and 11 and Key Skills Worker Children - Test Wednesday 5th Jan, return to School Thursday 6th Jan
Years 9 and 10 - Test Thursday 6th Jan and return to School Friday 7th Jan
Years 7 and 8 - test Friday 7th Jan and return to School - Monday 10th Jan

*Half Term Holiday: Monday 21st - Friday 25th February*
Term ends: Friday 8th April

Summer Term 2022
(Staff Inset Day: Monday 25th April)
Term begins: Tuesday 26th April
*Half Term Holiday: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June*
Term ends: Tuesday 12th July
(Staff Inset Day: Wednedsay 13th July)


Key Dates Spring / Summer 2022

April

Easter Holiday 11 - 22 April

25 April Staff Inset Day (Non-pupil day)

26 April First Day of Term

May

4 May Barn Cinema Trip 'Parallel Mothers'

10 May Year 7 & 8 Trip to Eden Project

20 May Drama Club Performance ‘Jabberwock’

21 May Community 'Cake Day'

26 May Years 9, 10 & 11 GCSE Drama Performance Demonstrations

Half Term Holiday 30 May - 3 June

June
All of June Pride Month

20-24 June Careers / School Diversity Week

23 June Year 11 Prom

24 June Year 5 Taster Day

24 June Year 8 Performance Festival

29 June Year 6 Transition Day

30 June-1 July Foundation Performance Festival

July
4-8 July End of Year Activities Week

8 July Reports to Parents

11 July Sports Day

12 July BBQ and Last Day of Term

13 July Staff Inset Day (Non-pupil day)

 Note please: All dates are subject to change

 

TERM DATES FOR 2022-2023

Autumn Term
Monday 5th & Tuesday 6th September - Inset Days
Wednesday 7th September - Start of Term for Year 7 & Year 11
Thursday 8th September - Start of Term for Years 8, 9 & 10
*Monday 24th October - Friday 4th November - Half Term Holiday*
Friday 16th December - End of Term

Spring Term
Tuesday 3rd January - Inset Day
Wednesday 4th January - Start of Term
*Monday 13th - Friday 17th February - Half Term Holiday*
Friday 31st March - End of Term

Summer Term
Monday 17th April - Inset Day
Tuesday 18th April - Start of Term
*Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June - Half Term Holiday*
Tuesday 11th July - End of Term
Wednesday 12th July - Inset Day

Please note these dates are subject to change.
 

Our Community Says